clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ravens 2020 schedule released and five primetime matchups are set

New, comments

The Lamar Jackson effect lands the Ravens more prime time games in 2020

NFL: Baltimore Ravens at Cleveland Browns Scott Galvin-USA TODAY Sports

The Baltimore Ravens have released their schedule and it looks like quite a slate. Excitingly, the Ravens will be playing in five(!) prime time games, including back-to-back-to-back primetime games against the Steelers, Cowboys and Browns, with the first two being played on Thursday.

Most wonder if the Ravens Week 11 may receive a flex due to the importance of a revenge game against the Titans, but that would place the Ravens in five-straight late games. No copmlaints on my end but the national audience may tire if they aren’t producing the offense at similar levels to 2019. If the offensive production is replicated, though, we’ll be seeing Ravens afternoon/evening highlights on an endless loop.

Ravens 2020 Preseason schedule

Preseason Week Date Opponent Location Time
Preseason Week Date Opponent Location Time
1 Aug. 13-17 BUFFALO BILLS M&T Bank Stadium TBD
2 Aug 20 -24 at Dallas Cowboys AT&T Stadium TBD
3 Aug. 30 CAROLINA PANTHERS M&T Bank Stadium 8:00 p.m. (NBC)
4 Sept. 3-4 at Washington Redskins FedExField TBD

Ravens 2020 Schedule

Week Date Opponent Location Time
Week Date Opponent Location Time
1 Sun. Sept 13 CLEVELAND BROWNS M&T Bank Stadium 1:00 p.m.
2 Sun. Sept. 20 at Houston Texans NRG Stdium 4:25 p.m.
3 Mon. Sept 28 KANSAS CITY CHIEFS M&T Bank Stadium 8:15 p.m. (ESPN)
4 Sun. Oct 4 at Washington Redskins FedExField 1:00 p.m.
5 Sun. Oct 11* CINCINNATI BENGALS M&T Bank Stadium 1:00 p.m.
6 Sun. Oct. 18* at Philadelphia Eagles Lincoln Financial Field 1:00 p.m.
7 Sun. Oct 25* PITTSBURGH STEELERS M&T Bank Stadium 1:00 p.m.
8 Nov. 1 BYE
9 Sun. Nov. 8* at Indianapolis Colts Lucas Oil Stadium 1:00 p.m.
10 Sun. Nov 15* at New England Patriots Gillette Stadium 8:20 p.m. (NBC)
11 Sun. Nov. 22* TENNESSEE TITANS M&T Bank Stadium 1:00 p.m.
12 Thurs. Nov. 26 at Pittsburgh Steelers Heinz Field 8:20 p.m. (NBC)
13 Thurs. Dec. 3 DALLAS COWBOYS M&T Bank Stadium 8:20 p.m. (FOX/NFLN)
14 Mon. Dec. 14 at Cleveland Browns FirstEnergy Stadium 8:15 p.m. (ESPN)
15 Sun. Dec 20* JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS M&T Bank Stadium 1:00 p.m.
16 Sun. Dec. 27* NEW YORK GIANTS M&T Bank Stadium 1:00 p.m.
17 Sun. Jan. 3 at Cincinnati Bengals Paul Brown Stadium 1:00 p.m.

Dates with an asterisk are capable of Flexible Scheduling

The bye is a little earlier than preferred but it’s nice to catch some rest before heading to Indianapolis and getting a late-night game against the Tom Brady-less New England Patriots.

It appears we’re back to watching the Ravens play the Bengals to end of the season, which may be welcome if they’re out of the playoff race. But who knows, with QB Joe Burrow leading the Bengals in 2020.