clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Wagers - 2016 Futures

Getty Images

Scores and Odds has released some proposition and futures betting odds. How respected are the Baltimore Ravens?

Coach of the Year

Ravens head coach John Harbaugh is currently listed at 35-1 odds to earn Coach of the Year honors. This is a middle of the pack listing. Las Vegas bookmakers believe Mike Zimmer, Bruce Arians, Ron Rivera, Bill Belichick and Mike McCarthy are most likely to win the award. Pittsburgh coach Mike Tomlin is 14-1, the Bengals Marvin Lewis is 18-1 and new Browns coach Hue Jackson is a longshot at 75-1.

Most Valuable Player

Joe Flacco could provide some gambling value with 125-1 odds to be named the regular season MVP. Vegas does not believe the public holds Flacco in high esteem. Lesser players including Teddy Bridgewater (100-1), Matt Stafford (100-1), Brock Osweiler (100-1), Blake Bortles (75-1), Derrick Carr (60-1), Tony Romo (60-1) and Andy Dalton (50-1) all possess less enticing odds. Aaron Rodgers, Ben Roethlisberger, Russell Wilson and Cam Newton lead the league, with the Steelers Le’Veon Bell and Antonio Brown also ahead of Flacco.

Defensive Player of the Year

C.J. Mosley and Elvis Dumervil are the Ravens representatives for this category. Mosley is available at 80-1 and Dumervil at 175-1. JJ Watt (11-4), Von Miller (5-1), Khalil Mack (13-2) and Aaron Donald (10-1) are locked-in as the favorites. Competition within the AFC North division includes Carlos Dunlap (50-1), Geno Atkins (75-1), Joe Haden (150-1) and Vontaze Burfict (150-1).

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Ezekiel Elliott is a heavy favorite to win this distinction, he is offered at near even money (11-10). Ravens running back Kenneth Dixon and receiver Chris Moore are expected to outperform their draft slots, with 40-1 and 70-1 odds respectively. The rookie receiver trio of Josh Doctson, Corey Coleman and Sterling Shepard appear to provide nice value bets with odds between 15-1 and 25-1.

Super Bowl Winning Division

The AFC North (5-1) is tied with the AFC East for the second most likely division to produce the Super Bowl winner, behind the NFC West (18-5). The AFC South (13-1) and NFC East (10-1) face the longest odds of yielding the champion.