clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four Baltimore Ravens selected to the 2017 Pro Bowl

Baltimore Ravens Image

The Baltimore Ravens will be represented by guard Marshal Yanda, fullback Kyle Juszczyk, inside linebacker C.J. Mosley and kicker Justin Tucker on the 2017 Pro Bowl roster.

This marks Yanda’s seventh consecutive Pro Bowl nod. Mosley and Tucker were chosen for the second time each, each previous appearances was after their rookie seasons. Juszczyk is a first time honoree.

Ravens safety Eric Weddle is a glaring omission, his excellent first season in Baltimore was overlooked by the Pro Bowl voters. Weddle, along with nose tackle Brandon Williams, outside linebacker Terrell Suggs and tight end Dennis Pitta were chosen as alternates.

The Oakland Raiders lead the NFL with seven players selected, including former Raven Kelechi Osemele. Oakland, Atlanta, Dallas, Tennessee and Pittsburgh are the only teams with more Pro Bowlers than the Ravens this season. Four players on the original 44-man roster doubles Baltimore’s total from last season, when Yanda and punter Sam Koch were the only Ravens deemed worthy.

The Pro Bowl will be played on January 29th in Orlando, ESPN will televise the exhibition at 8pm ET. The NFL is returning to the AFC vs. NFC format this season, however the game will still be played on the Sunday between the conference championship games and the Super Bowl.