clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016 NFL Draft Order: Post Conference Championship Edition

Not much has been added here.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The conference championships are over and while two teams have had their hopes brutally crushed, only one team gets to have a pick in the first round.

As you know, the New England Patriots lost their 2016 first round pick as punishment for Deflategate. The Patriots would've had the 29th pick in the draft, while the Arizona Cardinals would be picking 30th because they went 13-3 while the Patriots went 12-4. However, since the Patriots will not be picking in the first round, the Cardinals will move up one spot and they will have the 29th pick in the first round.

All that is left to be decided is who will be picking 30th and 31st and we will know that when the confetti drops after the end of the Super Bowl. Here is the draft order in full:

1. Tennessee Titans
2. Cleveland Browns
3.San Diego Chargers
4. Dallas Cowboys
5. Jacksonville Jaguars
6. Baltimore Ravens
7. San Francisco 49ers
8. Miami Dolphins
9. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
10. New York Giants
11. Chicago Bears
12. New Orleans Saints
13. Philadelphia Eagles
14. Oakland Raiders
15. Los Angeles Rams
16. Detroit Lions
17. Atlanta Falcons
18. Indianapolis Colts
19. Buffalo Bills
20. New York Jets
21. Washington Redskins
22. Houston Texans
23. Minnesota Vikings
24. Cincinnati Bengals
25. Pittsburgh Steelers
26. Seattle Seahawks
27. Green Bay Packers
28. Kansas City Chiefs
29. Arizona Cardinals