clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ravens schedule 2014: Team opens with Bengals

New, comments

The Ravens 2014 schedule has finally been released. Here it is in all its glory.

Mark Zerof-USA TODAY Sports

The Ravens schedule has arrived.

This year's slate features three prime time games, two of which are against rival Pittsburgh, signaling that even though both teams had down years a season ago that it's still a game that garners a ton of attention nationally.

The Ravens open the season against all three AFC North opponents in consecutive weeks. The quick turnaround for a Thursday night game in Week 2 against the Steelers, of all teams, could be problematic. But it's better to have the Thursday game early on than when everyone is beat up later in the year.

The Monday night game given to the Ravens is against the Saints, with both teams getting a small look at each other in Week 4 of the preseason.

Here's the full schedule. We'll break it down more in subsequent posts:

Week 1; Sunday, Sept. 7, 1 p.m.: Cincinnati Bengals (CBS)

Week 2; Thursday, Sept. 11, 8:25 p.m.: Pittsburgh Steelers (CBS)

Week 3; Sunday, Sept. 21, 1 p.m.: at Cleveland Browns (CBS)

Week 4; Sunday, Sept. 28, 1 p.m.: Carolina Panthers (CBS)

Week 5; Sunday, Oct. 5, 1 p.m.: at Indianapolis Colts (CBS)

Week 6; Sunday, Oct. 12, 1 p.m.: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (CBS)

Week 7; Sunday, Oct. 19, 1 p.m.: Atlanta Falcons (FOX)

Week 8; Sunday, Oct. 26, 1 p.m.: at Cincinnati Bengals (CBS)

Week 9; Sunday Nov. 2, 8:30 p.m.: at Pittsburgh Steelers (NBC)

Week 10; Sunday, Nov. 9, 1 p.m.: Tennessee Titans (CBS)

Week 11: bye

Week 12; Monday, Nov. 24, 8:30 p.m.: at New Orleans Saints (ESPN)

Week 13; Sunday, Nov. 30, 1 p.m.: San Diego Chargers (CBS)

Week 14; Sunday, Dec. 7, 1 p.m.: at Miami Dolphins (CBS)

Week 15; Sunday, Dec. 14, 1 p.m.: Jacksonville Jaguars (CBS)

Week 16; Sunday, Dec. 21, 1 p.m.: at Houston Texans (CBS)

Week 17; Sunday, Dec. 28, 1 p.m.: Cleveland Browns (CBS)