clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SB Nation's NFL Bloggers Post Season Awards

Here is the final results of SB Nation's NFL bloggers on the post season awards given out in a variety of categories. Post your thoughts and argument otherwise in the comments section below. Sorry guys, but no Baltimore Ravens names on this list, at least not this year.



MVP: Peyton Manning, QB - Denver Broncos

Offensive Player of the Year: Adrian Peterson, RB - Minnesota Vikings

Defensive Player of the Year: J.J. Watt, DE - Houston Texans

Rookie of the Year: Robert Griffin III, QB - Washington Redskins

Coach of the Year: Bruce Arians - Indianapolis Colts

Executive of the Year: John Elway - Denver Broncos


MVP: Manning (12), AP (8), Tom Brady (6), Watt (2)

OPotY: AP (21), Brady (3), Calvin Johnson (2), Manning (1)

DPotY: Watt (16), Aldon Smith (7), Patrick Willis (1), Von Miller (1), Geno Atkins (1)

RoTY: Griffin III (15), Russell Wilson (8), Andrew Luck (4), Lavonte David (1), Zeitler (1)

CotY: Bruce Arians (11), Pete Carroll (5), Jim Harbaugh (2), Gary Kubiak (2), John Fox (2), Leslie Frazier

(2), Mike Shanahan (1), Mike Smith (1)

EotY: John Elway (8), John Schneider (5), Bruce Allen (4), Ryan Grigson (3), Rick Smith (1), Ted Thompson

(1), Ted Dmitroff (1)

My Commentary:

"Peyton Manning continues to make coaches and GMs look great just like Ray Lewis has made

DC's look like great coaches in his career."