clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Six Ravens Lead Pro Bowl Voting With One Week Remaining

Six members of the Baltimore Ravens continue to lead their respective positions in Pro Bowl voting for the AFC's starting team. Led of course by ILB Ray Lewis, he is joined on the defensive side of the ball by OLB Terrell Suggs, DT Haloti Ngata and FS Ed Reed.

On the offensive side of the ball, it doesn't hurt to be the subject of an award-winning movie, as RT Michael Oher leads his position and Special Teams ace Brendon Ayanbadejo leads his as well. However, none of them are in the top ten of overall vote-getters, led by Green Bay Packers QB Aaron Rodgers (1.2 million votes), followed closely by New England Patriots QB Tom Brady (1.1 million votes). In comparison, the top vote-getter on the Ravens is Ngata, who has a "mere" 482,000 votes.

Voting for the game, which will be played on Sunday, January 29, 2012, the week before the Super Bowl, ends at the conclusion of the Monday Night Football game between the host San Francisco 49ers and visiting Pittsburgh Steelers. Go to to vote now.