clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jerry Rice, Emmitt Smith Lead the 2010 Class into Hall of Fame

Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith lead the way for five others as inductees for the 2010 Class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Joining Rice and Smith are guard Russ Grimm, CB Dick LeBeau, RB Floyd Little, DT John Randle and LB Ricky Jackson.

Rice and Smith are the NFL all-time leaders in receptions and rushing yards, respectively. They also own an assortment of records almost too numerous to list in this story. They were easily expected to be voted in, but the other five were nowhere near the shoo-ins that both Rice and Smith were.

Check out the story and breakdown of the inductees on Major congrats to all of these great NFL stars.